Balsamic Chicken With Pan-Roasted Tomatoes

One look at my blog will tell you I like balsamic vinegar! I really can’t get enough of the stuff. In fact, I am an all around vinegar lover. I use it to clean my floors, brighten my laundry, and get stains out of my carpets. So when I discovered this rich cousin of distilled white vinegar, I was more than thrilled. Always looking for more ways to add a pucker to my palate, I devised this delicious recipe. It is truly scrumptious- and good for you too!

You Will Need:

  • 1lb boneless chicken thighs
  • Preferred cooking oil
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • 1/4 c balsamic vinegar
  • 2 medium ripe tomatoes, may substitute canned if necessary

Procedure:

  1. Heat a splash of oil in a medium nonstick skillet. Arrange the chicken thighs so that they are laid out completely, not folded over as boneless thighs tend to be.
  2. Sear chicken on each side until golden brown. About 5 minutes per side. Chicken may not be cooked through– this is okay.
  3. Season to taste, then layer pan with sliced ripe tomatoes.
  4. Add balsamic vinegar and a small amount of water. Reduce heat to medium-low. Spoon sauce over chicken as it finishes cooking.
  5. Allow the sauce to reduce, adding more water as needed. Sauce should be fairly thick. Serve hot alongside rice and enjoy!
Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Balsamic Chicken With Pan-Roasted Tomatoes

  1. Abbey Brooks November 23, 2012 at 1:54 pm Reply

    Too many times I passed over this link, and that was a mistake. I’m pleased I will be back!

    • Mrs. Mom November 27, 2012 at 3:15 am Reply

      Abbey,

      Thank you for the kind words! As a new blogger, it is always great to hear when one’s work is appreciated- or at least read! Keep coming back- I have plenty more to offer!

Leave a Reply

